​​Regional Directors:

Midwest RD/BOD:                 Gabrielle Duimich Gordon     

Midwest Region Areas: ND, SD, MN, NE, IA, KS, MO, IL, OK,

AR, MS, KY, AL, LA, TX, WI, Manitoba, Ontario

Southwest RD/BOD:              Joan Clark


Southwest Region Areas: CA, NV, HI

Rocky Mountain RD/BOD:   Adele Furby

Rocky Mountain Region Areas: MT, ID, WY, UT, CO, AZ, NM,

Alberta, Saskatchewan,

Eastern RD/BOD                    Candace Phillips               

Eastern Region Areas: ME, NH, VT, NY, MA, RI, CT, NJ, DE,

MD, PA, VA, OH, WV, VA, MI, IN, TN, NC, SC, GA, FL, Quebec,

New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Newfoundland, Labrador

Northwest RD/BOD              Jamie Hughes                

Northwest Region Areas: WA, OR, AK, British Columbia, Yukon, NW Territories, International Members

Election and Term of Office - The election of the Directors shall be finalized at the annual meeting of the Members. Members may provide a written vote for such election, as long as such written vote is received by the Corporation ten (10) days before the annual meeting. If such written vote is not sent via certified mail, the Corporation shall not be responsible for the receipt of the vote.

Directors are elected by a majority of the votes cast, and each Director shall hold office for a term of three (3) years and until his or her successor is duly elected and qualified, with the understanding that the current Directors shall hold their office until the dates set forth in the following rotation.

Regional Directors – Regional Directors will primarily represent the members in the specific region for which they are designated, and said regional director must live in the region they represent. Among the duties and responsibilities set forth in the Bylaws,

Regional Directors’ specific duties shall include, but not be limited to, maintaining contact with the members in their region, keeping their regional members informed of upcoming events, establishing rapport with existing and potential members in their region to encourage participation in regional events, and making these opportunities available to their regional members..

Additional Resources:

​NASS Board of Directors Information:

For NASS and general Shagya-Arabian information please contact:

The NASS Information Officer

Gwyn Davis    
(765) 665-3851

NASS Committees:

Please feel free to contact the following committees with any questions via the email addresses noted below:

NASS Bylaws Committee: NASS_Bylaws_Committee@shagya.net

  • Adele Furby

  • Gwyn Davis

NASS Breeding Committee:  NASS_Breeding_Committee@Shagya.net

  • Adele Furby - (ISG Judge) Chairperson: NASS_Breeding_Committee_Chair@Shagya.net

    • Kathy Richkind (ISG Judge)

    • Hallie Goetz (ISG Judge)

    • Dr. Keiko Foss (ISG Learner Judge

    • Dr. Susan Keil - Consulting Veterinarian

    • Elaine Kerrigan

NASS Education and Apprentice Judge Training Committee: NASS_Education_Committee@Shagya.net 

  • Kathy Richkind  

  • Gwyn Davis

  • Adele Furby

NASS Awards Committees: 

     NASS Annual Performance Awards CommitteeNASS_Performance_Awards_Committee@Shagya.net

     NASS Radautzer Award Committee

     NASS Bravo Awards CommitteeNASS_Bravo_Awards@Shagya.net

  • Candace Philips - Chairperson: 

    • Joan Clark

NASS Website Committee: Website_Committee@Shagya.net

  • Hallie Goetz - Chairperson: Webmaster@Shagya.net

    • Adele Furby

    • Garbrielle Duimich Gordon

    • Candace Philips

    • Kathy Richkind

NASS Newsletter Committee:NASS_Newsletter_Committee@shagya.net

NASS Breed Promotion Committee:  NASS_Breed_Promotion@Shagya.net

  • Candace Philips - Chairperson

    • Jamie Hughes

    • Kathy Richkind

ISG Liaison                    Adele Furby    

NASS Membership        Beverly Thompson

NASS Registrar             Elaine Kerrigan


Board of Directors at Large 

  • Dr. Bronwyn Rutland DVM DACVIM

  • Elaine Kerrigan

Contacting NASS:

President - Joan Clark 


Vice President - Adele Furby

Treasurer /Secretary

Beverly Thompson - treasurer@shagya.net

NASS Treasurer Mailing Address:   

           Beverly Thompson

           NASS Treasurer
           2345 S. Washington Rd. 

           Columbia City, IN 46725

NASS Contact Information